Phone / 833-4HOMEKEY
             
Login / Report Login
 

Testimonials

Move Into Confidence®

HomeKey Inspections IconHomeKey Inspections

12332 Towncenter Plaza #271, Sterling

5.0 280 reviews

  • Avatar Malorie Virginia ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    From the beginning of the process from scheduling to receiving the report, the experience with HomeKey Inspections has been amazing. Jennifer and owner Ian was so helpful and informative when I wanted to pre-book my inspection well ahead … More of time since I did not receive a solid date from my builder till a week ahead of time. Since my condo unit is unique and I own the rooftop, I requested an additional add-on service and update to the contract. I had such a great experience with my inspector, Wolfgang. He was very professional, intelligent, and kind. Before the inspection, he provided his planned steps and processes so that you are informed the entire way. He also educated me on what he is looking for, how many rounds he’ll take walking the property and why he takes certain pictures. For any findings found, he took the time to explain the severity, why it could be a potential issue and how the builder could fix it. He was able to get to areas on the rooftop and found issues that I would have never been able to see. The report was received next day as promised. It was well written and organized with clear pictures that I was able to provide to the builder for fixes. Overall, it was money well spent and I have recommended HomeKey Inspections to others and will be booking them for my final inspection.
  • Avatar Brenna Thorpe ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Our inspector from HomeKey, Sebastian, was great! Used the company for an inspection for a home purchase, they scheduled for us very quickly. He let my husband and I shadow along the whole time, answered all of the questions he could as … More he inspected different systems, and didn’t skimp on anything (incl. roof, sub panel in an outbuilding). We got the report the next evening and it was SO THOROUGH. Tons of photos, information, and recommendations. He was also very friendly! Highly recommend to others.
  • Avatar Tj Kerger ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    These guys did a great job on inspecting a home we were trying to buy. They were able to inspect the property on short notice and the inspector did a wonderfully thorough job. The report that was submitted was also easy to access and navigate. … More We were able to use the online report to select items flagged for replacement/repair and export them into custom lists to send to contractors for quotes. I would highly recommend HomeKey.
  • Avatar Dion Dixon ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Very professional and thorough! Answered all my questions and offered up many many observations throughout the inspection. They were very flexible with timing and were able to quickly adjust when I needed to reschedule the inspection earlier. … More The report was very thorough and full of pictures, which helped with getting issues fixed afterward. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
  • Avatar James Atto ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Before booking the Inspection, I called and received an answer from a live voice. She was nice and answered all of my questions. I was directed to the website to check appointment availability, and was able to book times within 48 hours. … More
    Once I booked the appointment, the inspector (Jay) showed up right on time, and was very articulate and set the expectation of what he would be looking at. He worked mostly autonomously, as I was working from home, and was respectful of my time and my work obligations. He provided a verbal recap, and told me a report would be coming soon. I paid the invoice, and the report came via email within around 24 hours.
    Overall great experience, and the cost was pretty good as well.
  • Avatar Adam Higbee ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Janet was super easy to communicate with and was a super big help. Was able to assist in helping us with an inspection in under 24 hours. Chad was early and had already started the inspection and explained in detail everything he found. … More He answered every question we had with professionalism and was awesome enough to dumb things down for us.
    Will use them again when available.

“We were very impressed by Darren and the Excel Inspections Team. We had a short turn-around time to meet the seller’s desired closing date, and Excel was unfailingly cooperative. They had the radon detector in place within 48 hours of my contacting them, and they answered text-message questions even in the early AM. The on-line reservation system was easy to use, enabling us to book the inspection on Monday morning and have it fully completed by Friday evening during a busy spring season. I definitely recommend the Excel Inspections Team to anyone buying real estate in the Northern Virginia area.”

M. C., Springfield, VA - 3/29/2016
testimonials

“While working with Ian I felt like I wanted to become a home inspector just so I could hang out with him and his team every day – or buy a house every day so I could have Ian and his team inspect it. All companies should be like Excel Inspections with extremely professional, competent people who are also super-nice! I really can’t say enough nice things about Excel Inspections – you have to use them.”

Anya K., McLean, VA - 3/24/2016
testimonials

“My wife and I were very happy that we chose Excel Home Inspections. Ian was on time, professional, and a wealth of knowledge. He was thorough and took his time to answer all our questions. He did not rush the inspection and gave us a wonderful roadmap of the “fix-it” items in the short and medium term and gave us maintenance and DIY tips. We cannot recommend Ian enough!”

Brooks R., McLean, VA - 3/28/2016
testimonials

“This is my first time buying a house, and working with Ian was the first time in this treacherous process that I felt like I could actually trust someone and they had my interests at heart. I paid a little extra for the Infrared Leak Detection, and am very happy I did. 2 pretty serious leaks were revealed that did not show up in the initial inspection.”

Chris K., Washington, DC - 1/12/2016
testimonials

“Jenn was very helpful in accommodating our start time and the need for multiple changes in schedule. We were delayed and Ian was able to get started without us but catch us up afterwards which we really appreciated. Ian was thorough and clearly explained the issues he was documenting along the way. A detailed report with issues classified as major or minor and pictures with issue descriptions was delivered later that evening and we were able to share with our builder to get most items addressed. Very pleased!”

Dolly S., Arlington, VA - 6/10/2015
testimonials

“We’ve used Excel twice in two months, and before that tried at least two different home inspection companies for other purchases. Ian’s knowledge, thoroughness, and professionalism is unmatched. He finds every issue you should be aware of, and then gives you a reality check as to how serious those issues are, and whether they are unusual relative to the age of the home. Reports are timely, and detailed. We’ll choose Excel every time.”

Jelli F., Arlington, VA - 8/22/2014
testimonials

“Ian did an excellent job at our home inspection. We’re first time home-buyers and he did such a great job of not only explaining everything he was looking for in the inspection but giving us tips on how to fix things, pointing out what’s really minor and/or cosmetic and what legitimate concerns were. We would definitely recommend working with him!”

Anna B., Fairfax, VA - 1/13/2015
testimonials

“I have heard stories and read reviews for many other home inspectors, and I can honestly say that I have not seen any other company out there with as many constantly high reviews for both the quality of work and caliber of people as Excel Inspections. They are truly of the highest quality and integrity – something worth every penny when it comes to the largest purchase of your life. I highly recommend Excel Inspections to all my friends and family, and plan to use them again for any future needs.”

Megan M., Simi Valley, CA - 2/11/2016
testimonials

“Like many others, I was impressed by the consistent 5-star ratings and glowing reviews on Yelp. So, I scheduled to have Ian come out and perform an inspection. And, I’m so glad I did. He was on time, energetic, knowledgeable, and conducted a VERY thorough review (about 3.5 hours). I walked around the home with Ian and he pointed out every issue he saw as well as provided tips for future home maintenance.”

Shiji T., Washington, DC - 12/13/2015
testimonials

“First time home buyer, and Darren was amazing throughout the entire process. Very thorough, and took the time to explain every issue, good or bad. The report was completed promptly and included fix actions for each discrepancy. I am confident that I have there information I need to make the right decision on this property, thanks to Darren.”

Chris N., Houma, LA - 6/4/2015
testimonials